Lillehammer by dawn or bust

 

So now we get down to the nitty-gritty….

Gothenburg to Oslo, but I was feeling a bit rum thanks to Rick Dreads and his baseline concoction…J

 

So I leg it through the snowing night, nothing like getting chucked in the deep end!

 

I have the technology

I have the will

I might even have the balls

 

….but I sadly lack experience in this kind of driving….snow, ice, mad Norwegians who drive at breakneck speed whatever the conditions…all in an old range Rover pulling a trailer….in the dark….on the wrong side of the road….

 

White knuckled and crouched over the wheel for six hours straight….It is easily the most scared I think I’ve ever been in a vehicle…..yes Sylwia, its true!…  😉

 

So I eventually stopped in Lillehammer …of 1994 winter Olympics fame, snuggled into the rooftent and off to sleepdscn1539

Leave a Reply

