So next stop….Narvik

I tell you what…these Norwegians ARE an unemotional lot….I mean I crossed into the Arctic Circle…how cool is that?

A tiny little roadmarker, thats how cool…with nowhere to stop of course….I mean even crap African states and unpronouncable Pacific Islands with the Equator running through them build a friggin sign and a photo-op.


I mean in Australia at the tropic of Capricorn they built a goddamn hotel and theme park….and who even knows what the Tropic of Capricorn is anyway??

I think these Norwegians are just a bit bloody lazy actually.

Anyway…I stop at another campsite near Narvik which is a port town built on a fjord…..never let a pristine natural wilderness get in the way of a business opportunity I say.

There was a ferry trip which really had some of the best Fjord stuff going on….check the pics…..mind you it was 3.30 so it was almost dark!

dscn1587


dscn1588dscn1589dscn1590

dscn1593dscn1594dscn1601dscn1598dscn1604dscn1605dscn1606


and this was my little hut……oh…and it snowed again


Leave a Reply

