SPB (now that you’re in the know too)

What can I say about St Petersburg that hasn’t already been said before?


Probably nothing….


Since I was here a few years back, I’m not going to go around taking more photos….here is a link to the pic’s of SPB I posted on flickr then….believe me SPB hasn’t changed.


http://www.flickr.com/photos/64701235@N00/tags/spb/


The only difference is that the winter I was here it was rather mild and the canals hadn’t frozen like this….


dscn1843

dscn1844

And instead of flying in to Pulkovo and staying at the 5 star Corinthian Nevski Palace Hotel for 25,000 roubles a night


dscn1854

I drove the truck (bit difficult to find a jet wash in sub zero temperatures!)


dscn1841

Parked in front and stayed at the Antonio House Hostel for 550 roubles per night (£11.00)….


dscn1842

A bit seedy at the front…..


dscn18461

With an ancient elevator that has trapped me inside twice now….


dscn18471

…but quite clean and tidy inside…..a six share room with lockers and bunk beds?…….bit like prison I suppose!


dscn18491


Leave a Reply

