My Assault on the Border

After leaving Orel I arrived at the Russian Border Control Point and promptly threw up all over it.

Over the driveway….
over the fence
….
and again outside the Guards office.

Unsurprisingly they waved me through even forgoing their usual bribery attempts.

And when I got to the Ukraine side

I proceeded to repeat the performance… and when they breathalysed me to see if I was intoxicated

…I threw up on the breathalyser bag too

They waved me thru

Welcome to Ukraine.

I spent the next 3 days sick as the proverbial dog in my hotel at Chernigov on the Ukraine side of the border. I will spare you any pictures.


Leave a Reply

